JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
Download app for Android
Download app for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital

Meadow Lane

eBook
It's January 1955 and for the residents of Meadow Lane, a small community of seven terraced houses, each household has its own story... But when Sadie returns to Meadow Lane from Canada with her son and no husband, she throws the small community into turmoil. She tries to rekindle an old flame, despite him now being married with two children. Then Sadie's son, unhappy with his mother, runs away, desperate to get back to Canada to be with his father.Depressed by how life is turning out, Sadie starts drinking, with tragic consequences for those in Meadow Lane which will change all of their lives forever. Meadow Lane is an epic family saga set over 20 years, beginning in the 1950s, telling the story of ordinary people and their extraordinary lives, perfect for fans of Elaine Everest, Lesley Pearce and Nadine Dorries.


  • Published by eBooks Black & White Pub
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre Mystery
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 21st September 2016
  • Pages 300
  • ISBN 9781785300370

More in this genre
More about...
Maureen Reynolds
Author