JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
Download app for Android
Download app for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital

Dreaming Frankenstein

Human relationships, especially as seen from a woman's point of view, are central: attraction, pain, acceptance, loss, triumphs and deceptions, habits and surprises; always made immediate through a storyteller's concrete detail of place or voice or object or colour remembered or imagined' - Edwin Morgan ‘Dreaming Frankenstein is a rare thing: a book of poems which sparkles' - The Scotsman ‘. . . one of the few poets writing today capable of encompassing the matter of contemporary life in terms that are both attractive and thought-provoking' - Books in Scotland Liz Lochhead has built an impressive reputation as poet, playwright and performer, attracting a large and admiring public. Dreaming Frankenstein and Collected Poems stands as a monument to her early work. Four collections - Memo for Spring (1972), Islands (1978) and Grimm Sisters (1981) and the title volume together provide a complete record of her poetry from 1967 to 1984. In Dreaming Frankenstein human relationships, especially as seen from a woman's point of view, are central. Attraction, pain, acceptance, loss, triumphs and deceptions are all made immediate through her imagery and acute powers of observation and through her flair as a storyteller.

  • Published by eBooks Birlinn
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre General Fiction
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 1st May 2011
  • Pages 208
  • ISBN 9780857900517

More in this genre
More by this author

Liz Lochhead

More about...
Liz Lochhead
Liz Lochhead was born in Motherwell in 1947. While studying Drawing and Painting at the Glasgow School of Art she began to write seriously, gradually losing her way with her initial dream of becoming ... more